[Tech Brief Webinar March 14, 2017] Application Manager for Windows Servers

By donotreply@ivanti.com

applicationmanager-poweredbyappsense.png

Application Manager for Windows Servers



LIVE WEBINAR DURATION: 1 hour DATE & TIME: March 14, 2017, 9:00 am MST | 11:00 am EST | 4:00 pm GMT


registration.png

EVENT DETAILS

Ivanti Application Manager powered by AppSense is the ‘Swiss Army knife’ in the Enduser Computing team’s toolkit. Application Manager enables crazy-busy admins to remove end users’ admin rights by applying least user privilege, so users have exactly what they need to do their job—no more and no less—reducing workload, corporate risk, and regulatory compliance pressures. Overburdened admins can also leverage Application Manager to reduce the number of maintained Windows images needed to support the organization.

Yet another time-and-money saver is Application Manager’s capability to help IT manage and enforce software licensing agreements—it’s even recognized by Microsoft® for enforcing device-based software license control. Last but not least, Application Manager blocks malware and ransomware from executing on the endpoint using Trusted Ownership™.

The following points will be covered during our webinar:

  • Reduction in number of Windows images
  • License enforcement
  • Least user privilege and compliance
  • Malware protection

RELATED CONTENT

Application Manager

Application Manager Basic Concepts and Troubleshooting

Application Manager Help

ABOUT THE PRESENTER

GARY MCALLISTER | PRODUCT MANAGER

McAllister_Gary-4.jpg

Source:: Landesk